SCFS Presents Awards at May 2017 Board Meeting

The following received a plaque for their volunteer services on the Board of Directors. Their term will expire on June 30, 2017 and the Agency wanted to show them appreciation for volunteering to serve the agency and our community service areas.


Ronnie Jenkins 2012-2017 Representing Brunswick County Commissioners – Public Sector


Gwendolyn Chavis 2012 -2017 Representing Robeson Community College – Private Sector


Jay Merritt 2012 – 2017 Representing Brunswick County Housing Authority – Private Sector


Earlena Lowry – 2012 – 2017 Representing Robeson County Commissioners – Public Sector


Edmond Coston 2012-2017 Representing Pender County – Consumer Sector

Sylvietta Pace 2016-2017 Policy Council Representative (not pictured) Hoke County Consumer Sector


Ericka J. Whitaker/CEO for outstanding leadership for the agency and the aftermath of Hurricane Matthew




Next Board Meeting

The next SCFS Board of Directors meeting will meet July 11, 2017 at 6:00 PM at Robeson Community College (RCC) 5160 Fayetteville Road, Lumberton NC at the Workforce Development Center in the BB&T Conference Room- Building 18.