Board of Directors

SCFS’ Board of Directors comprises 24 individuals and officials representing the seven counties the agency serves.  Board members are the governing body of the agency that provide governance and oversight over all of the agency’s activities and major decisions.

In 2014, the Board took action by developing working Board committees. In addition to the Executive Committee, the Board added a Finance, Programs, Audit, Evaluation, Organizational Management, Personnel, and Research/Planning committees. Each committee meets periodically, between regular Board meetings, to analyze and further discuss pending issues and activities prior to seeking the entire Board’s review and approval.  

The Board meets every other month on the first Tuesday of that month with open and closed sessions.  Board meetings are open to the public during the open session.  If you are interested in attending the meetings and/or addressing concerns to the Board at the meeting, you may do so during the open session.  Board meeting dates and locations will be included in the Announcement section of this website.  To contact the Board of Directors, please use the CONTACT FORM.

Executive Committee Members:

Arthur Bullock, Chairperson

William Ballard, Vice Chairperson

Carolyn Crocker, Secretary

John Alford, Treasurer



Keith Graham – Elizabethtown Center

Arthur A. Bullock – Commissioner

Victor Singletary – Bladen Community College


William Ballard – Commissioners’ Representative

Valorie Hatten – Brunswick Center

Carl L. Parker, Brunswick NAACP


Carolyn Crocker – Columbus Center

Melinda H. Lane – Dept. of Social Services

Barbara Featherson – Commissioners’ Representative


Shirley Hart – Commissioners’ Representative

Brooke Lucido – Policy Council Rep.

Valeria Galberth – Dr. Mark Thompson’s office


Darlene Adams – Pender Center

Patricia S. Walker – Dept of Social Services


Sanford Locklear – Commissioner’s Representative

Sandy Mallory – Lumberton Center

Dr. Melissa Oxendine – Robeson Com. College


John Alford – Commissioner

Tony Spaulding – Scotland NAACP

Like Us On Facebook